Japanese smooth jazz saxophonist Michiyo Kitagawa has released a new EP, featuring 3 new tracks. Roberto Vally was in charge of the production of this EP.

Michiyo is joined on the beautiful, "mellow" title track by Mark Etheredge on piano, Rhodes and strings; by Roberto Vally on bass, drums, percussion and additional keyboards; and by Morris O'Connor on guitar.

'Crusing Ventura' then follows a little more up-tempo, with keyboards by Leon Bisquera, guitar by Michael Sims and bass & percussion by Roberto Vally. This pleasant track invites you to take a ride!

Finally, "West Coast Rendezvous" closes in mid-tempo with keyboards by Tom Schuman, guitar by Carlyle Bariteau and bass, drums & percussion by Roberto Vally.

A great EP, and I wish Michiyo delivered more new songs, because this tastes like more!



Michiyo Kitagawa


1. The Sun Still Smiles
2. Crusing Ventura
3. West Coast Rendezvous

Copied from Cultuurmania with permission of the author.